The Goolwa Regatta Yacht Club Sponsors and Promotes Sailing for the Disabled.

We are affiliated with SAILABILITY SOUTH AUSTRALIA Inc
Sailability is sponsored by the South Australian Office for Recreation and Sport:

If you a person with disability or a partner/carer for a person with a disability making contact with us will enable us to welcome you and participate in the recreation of sailing.

Our volunteers are all experienced sailors and will help and accompany you whilst sailing. Access into and out of boats is easily arranged from our specific docking area. Should a sling be required for access into and out of boat, an electric crane is available for this purpose.

GRYC Sailability meets on Saturdays 9.00 A.M - 3 P.M. once a month.
See the Club Program on our home page for dates and times.




Sailability Activities

Goolwa Regatta Yacht Club Sailability has nine Hansa Class 303 two person dinghies and two Liberty Class single person dinghies, these are available for sailors to enjoy the sport of sailing.

In addition there is a North Shore 19ft Daysailor which is used on sailing days as a training vessel.

An electric crane is situated at the docking area, to assist sailors who may require the services of a sling.

Monthly sailing days (Saturdays) are available to sailors of all ages, together with their families are carers. Lunch is provided for a small charge and is a valuable social event to enhance the day of sailing.


Programs such as Sailability could not exist without the dedicated support of volunteers.  It is a very rewarding activity and a wonderful opportunity to share your time and skills with some very enthusiastic and adventurous people.  If you would like to join Sailability as a volunteer, or come and see what it is all about, please contact any of the Sailability committee team.

Ian Barker
Sailability Convenor
0411 207 446

Supporting web sites

Previous Race Results:

2018 Milang to Goolwa Regatta Week Challenge - Results
1st Andrew Short and Leigh Phillips (GRYC)
2nd Ben Hamilton-Groffen and Trevor Kennewell (GRYC)
3rd Laurence Byrne and Tom Byrne (GRYC)

2017 South Australian State Titles - Results
1st Lawrence Byrne and Tom Byrne (GRYC)
2nd Wayne Crabb and Dennis Henderson (PASC)
3rd Kathryn Crisell and Graham Hamilton (PASC)

 2017 Milang to Goolwa Regatta Week Challenge - Results
1st Paul Linden and Ken Hibberd (ASC)
2nd Wayne Crabb and Dennis Henderson (PASC)
3rd Trish Faulkner and David Smallacombe (GRYC)